March 29th, 2011

Louis and Lestat

Book review: A Mortal Glamour by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro



A Mortal Glamour is a tale of dark, fetid corners of the human soul, of sins left unpaid for and hatred ignored, until something ignites a character’s potential for evil. This is horror in the vein of Hellraiser, Black Swan, and The Shining, horror about humans who might have supernatural help committing the evil they do, but the potential for that evil was always their own.

Full review here at JournalStone